Trip’s Over…. I Found my Calling!

I have an urgent announcement: our trip around the world has been cut short. After much thought and 100% support from Dana, I have decided to open up my own snorkeling operation on the coast of Nungwi Beach on Zanzibar Island. Its nothing short of paradise, and the former owner gave me an offer I couldn’t refuse. While the idea of exploring six continents over the course of the next ten months seemed exciting at first, Dana and I realized that a trip around the world just wasn’t very realistic, and all the planning became just too much of a headache for both of us.

My new office!

Ahhhhh, I’m just kidding! Did I fool you for even a second? Seeing Big Captain Adam’s snorkeling center on Zanzibar was too good of a joke to pass up.We have used the past few days in to relax on the beach and recharge the batteries before our big official safari into the Serengeti and Ngorogoro Crater. Lots more to come from one of the wildest places on Earth before the end of the week!

This entry was posted in Zanzibar. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trip’s Over…. I Found my Calling!

  1. Lucy says:

    Aww, that was cute Adam. I was ready to tell dad to cancel his fishing trip to Canada and meet up with you guys for some intense fishing there in ZANZIBAR! Are you game?

  2. Courtney Jordan says:

    I was so excited to read this and how much you liked Zanzibar and Nungwi Beach. I am headed there in May 2011 and am staying in Kiwengwa, which is a little south of Nungwi on the Eastern Coast. We are also doing a spice tour

Leave a Reply

